C. McMahan and Mike Waters Awardees

Hawknation! This past weekend, Nantahala School was honored to send two representatives to the VFW District 17 meeting in Brevard, North Carolina. Nantahala's two representatives went to the meeting to be awarded as the District Winners of the VFW Voice of Democracy competition and the VFW Teacher of the Year competition. Each of these honorees also won the Post competition for Post 7339 in Franklin. Please join all of us here at Nantahala School in giving a Giant Hawkyeah Shoutout to VFW District Winners Mr. Chase McMahan - Voice of Democracy and Mr. Mike Waters - Teacher of the Year. Both of these Hawks will be moving on to the State Competition.